

# **Rutland** County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP.
Telephone 01572 722577 Facsimile 01572 758307 DX28340 Oakham

Ladies and Gentlemen,

A meeting of the **DEVELOPMENT CONTROL AND LICENSING COMMITTEE** will be held in the Council Chamber, Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP on **Tuesday, 30th August, 2016** commencing at 6.00 pm when it is hoped you will be able to attend.

Yours faithfully

# Helen Briggs Chief Executive

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at <a href="https://www.rutland.gov.uk/haveyoursay">www.rutland.gov.uk/haveyoursay</a>

#### AGENDA

### **APOLOGIES**

### 1) MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the Development Control and Licensing Committee held on 5 July 2016.

# 2) DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are invited to declare any disclosable interests under the Code of Conduct and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

#### 3) PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS

To receive any petitions, deputations and questions from members of the Public in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rules.

The total time allowed for this item shall be 30 minutes. Petitions, deputations and questions shall be dealt with in the order in which they are received.

Questions may also be submitted at short notice by giving a written copy to the Committee Administrator 15 minutes before the start of the meeting.

The total time allowed for questions at short notice is 15 minutes out of the total time of 30 minutes. Any petitions, deputations and questions that have been submitted with prior formal notice will take precedence over questions submitted at short notice. Any questions that are not considered within the time limit shall receive a written response after the meeting and be the subject of a report to the next meeting.

# 4) DEPUTATIONS RELATING TO PLANNING APPLICATIONS

To receive any deputations from members of the Public in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rule 94(4).

There will be no limit on the total number of deputations to be received but no more than two deputations will be permitted in respect of each planning application one of which, if required, will be from a statutory consultee.

Deputations which relate to a planning application included on the agenda for this meeting will be deferred until the application is considered by Members.

Following the deputation, the applicant or his agent will have a right of reply, the maximum time for which will be three minutes. Members will then have the opportunity to question the deputee and if a response has been made, the applicant or agent, for a maximum of four minutes.

# 5) EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

The Committee is recommended to determine whether the public and press be excluded from the meeting in accordance with Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, and in accordance with the Access to Information provision of Procedure Rule 239, as the following item of business is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act

Paragraph 3: Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information).

# 6) REPORT NO. 163/2016 DEVELOPMENT CONTROL APPLICATIONS

To receive Report No. 163/2016 from the Director for Places (Environment, Planning and Transport). (Pages 5 - 108)

# 7) REPORT NO. 164/2016 APPEALS REPORT

To receive Report No. 164/2016 from the Director for Places (Environment,

Planning and Transport) (Pages 109 - 112)

# 8) ANY OTHER URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any other urgent business approved in writing by the Chief Executive and Chairman of the Committee.

---000---

# **DISTRIBUTION**

# MEMBERS OF THE DEVELOPMENT CONTROL AND LICENSING COMMITTEE:

Mr E Baines (Chairman)	
Mr J Dale (Vice Chairman)	
Mr G Conde	Mr W Cross
Mr J Dale	Mr T King
Mr A Mann	Mr T Mathias
Mr M Oxley	Mr C Parsons
Mr K Thomas	Mr D Wilby

OTHER MEMBERS FOR INFORMATION